A Horrible Habit That I Wish Would Stop

I love Rafa, hey I’m a KAD. I don’t know if it is my lack of sleep, but the biting the nails is bothering me to no end. It must be a bored/nervous thing.  He needs a talk with Nando or Feli. I’m sure they can recommend a really good manicurist.

Abu Dhabi Is Full of Boner Killers

My first post, here it goes. So yeah, the tennis season has officially started- sort of. There’s the Abu Dhabi exo with Rafa, Fed, Kolya, Ferru, Stan and Sod. Not a lot of possible fangirling with that lineup. Didn’t watch most of the matches to tell you the truth (okay just saw one but more about that later). So I will catch you up to date: yesterday Kolya, Ferru, Stan and Sod battled each other for a chance to play Rafa and Fed. No idea what the scores were, hey it was New Year’s Eve.
All I know is that Sod beat Stan.
Ferru beat Kolya.
This pic cracked me up. It’s like dude, relax, it’s just an exo.
Yeah, he just fell down reaching for a ball.
So that takes us to today. Sod played Fed and guess what? Sod actually won in 3 sets 6-7 (6), 7-6 (1), 6-2 after 12 times of failing at it. So good for him. Not that it really counts for shit (the ATP stats sheet still says 12-0), so this is just a good memory for Sod. And for Jills that wanted this to happen, so congrats, vitch. So Sod- try to beat him again when it really counts.
I left the best for last: the DBO worthy match. That means that this is the only match that I actually watched, Rafa vs Ferru. It was a pretty kick ass first set, which went to a tiebreak and which Rafa won 7-6 (3). Then Rafa started to look really good like his old self and Ferru went into his headcase mode. (okay I’m not really sure, I spent that whole set fangirling on Twitter about Ferru’s new hair cut among other things.) Rafa won the second set 6-3.
So it is Rafa vs Sod in the final. I know it’s an exo and all that, but I do think Rafa really needs to win this for his confidence and for his fans’ sanity. Personally, I couldn’t take a 3rd straight loss to that douche. Also, Ferru has to play Fed for some reason. I guess the crowd needs their money’s worth. Please Ferru: don’t get humiliated, even if it is an exo.