This Guy Beat Fed?

Oh FFS, Robin Bo Carl. I gave you props. I was hyping you. I’m one of your only defenders. And now this? Unacceptable.

RBC lost to Ginepri(!) today in the first round of Chennai. This makes me and anyone else playing the tennis-pool a little sad. Stan The Man rolled through easily, though.

Tuesday’s Results:

Singles – First Round
R Ginepri (USA) d [1] R Soderling (SWE) 64 75
[3] S Wawrinka (SUI) d [WC] R Bopanna (IND) 61 64
[5] D Sela (ISR) d D Istomin (UZB) 61 62
[7] M Berrer (GER) d S Ventura (ESP) 63 62
[WC] S Devvarman (IND) d R Schuettler (GER) 75 62
L Lacko (SVK) d Y Lu (TPE) 64 63
K Kim (USA) d D Brands (GER) 62 62
M Russell (USA) d [Q] P Amritraj (IND) 63 61
M Granollers (ESP) d [Q] J Ward (GBR) 57 62 62
R Haase (NED) d [Q] T Yang (TPE) 64 63
S Robert (FRA) d [Q] L Sorensen (IRL) 62 61

Doubles- First Round
J Coetzee (RSA) / R Wassen (NED) d I Kunitsyn (RUS) / A Qureshi (PAK) 64 60

Wednesday OOP:

Looking at the draw, I’m fairly sure Janko will make the semis. So that’s something.

3 Responses

  1. I think 1 of my 2010 predictions may come true. He’s going to leave the Top 10, Trust.

  2. what a complete FAIL. when i want him to lose he wins … when i want him to win he loses. asshat.

    oh my tennis-pool is laughable

  3. If it makes you feel any better I’m sure Fed lost to Ginepri back in 08…might have just been a close call & not an actual loss but a close call against Ginepri is pretty much as good as a loss really.

Leave a Reply

